The Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin’s (PDPW) nine-member board of directors elected Mitch Bruenig of Mystic Valley Dairy in Sauk City, Wisconsin, president for 2015-16.

Other officers elected for the coming year include Marty Hollack, MarBec Dairy, Mondovi, Wisconsin, vice president; Kay Zwald, Bomaz Farms, Hammond, Wisconsin, secretary; and Charlie Crave, Crave Brothers Farms, Waterloo, Wisconsin, treasurer.

Board members for 2015-16 include Jeremy Natzke, Wayside Dairy, Greenleaf, Wisconsin; Brian Forrest, Maple Ridge Dairy Business, Stratford, Wisconsin; Jay Heeg, Heeg Brothers Dairy LLC, Colby, Wisconsin; Linda White, Kinnamon Ridge Dairy, Reedsburg, Wisconsin; and Dan Scheider, Scheidary, Freeport, Illinios. White was reelected to the board at PDPW’s 2015 Business Conference in mid-March, with Heeg and Scheider elected for their first three-year term.

PDPW is a network of producers and dairy professionals from across the nation, with members from 18 states representing every type and size of dairy operation. Board members are elected by fellow dairy producer members, with officers elected from among the board of directors.

In addition to its board of directors, PDPW has an advisory board that’s comprised of four individuals from within the dairy industry. Each adviser serves a two-year term. As non-voting members, PDPW’s advisory board members advise, counsel and serve as a sounding board during board meetings.


“PDPW’s advisory board brings a mix of expertise to the board,” states Shelly Mayer, a dairy producer from Slinger, Wisconsin, and executive director of PDPW. “The four industry advisers attend all of our board meetings and executive meetings, provide guidance as needed and make certain that PDPW stays aligned with its goals and the goals of the dairy industry.”

Advisers for 2015-16 are Andy Johnson, Marathon County environmental resources coordinator; Steve Schwoerer, dairy specialist with Badgerland Financial Services; Dr. Steve Kelm, professor, University of Wisconsin – River Falls; and Dr. Richard Wallace, cattle technical service veterinarian focused on dairy, with Zoetis. PD

—From Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin news release

Pictured left to right, front row: Kay Zwald, Brian Forrest, Linda White, Mitch Breunig and Steve Kelm. Pictured left to right, back row: Marty Hallock, Jay Heeg, Charlie Crave, Steve Schwoerer and Dan Scheider. Not pictured: Richard Wallace, Andy Johnson and Jeremy Natzke. Photo provided by Professional Dairy Producers of Wisconsin.