• Newly elected 2013 officers of the California Milk Advisory Board (CMAB) Executive Committee are Treasurer Dante Migliazzo of Atwater; Secretary Jeff Wilbur of Tulare; Chairman Richard Michel of Waterford; Vice Chairman Richard Wagner of Escalon; and Members at Large Tony Louters of Merced, Perry Tjaarda of Shafter and James Netto of Hanford.

• National Dairy Herd Information Association (DHIA) honored Mike Hutjens, professor emeritus, University
of Illinois Department of Animal Sciences, with its Outstanding Service Award.

• During the Central Plains Dairy Expo, Audrey Souza of Milbank was crowned South Dakota’s newest State Dairy Princess.

• Officers were elected during the Michigan Milk Producers Association’s (MMPA) reorganizational meeting: President Ken Nobis, St. Johns; Vice President Bob Kran, FreeSoil; and Treasurer Mark Halbert, Battle Creek.

• Dairy Farmers of America’s (DFA) 2013 Members of Distinction are Krause Holsteins Inc., Minnesota; Ayers Farms, Ohio; J.R. Hall Farms, Idaho; Piper Farm LLC, Maine; Huffard Dairy Farms, Virginia; Bentwood Dairy, Texas; and Van Warmerdam Dairy, California. PD


—From CMAB , DHIA , Midwest Dairy Association , MMPA and DFA news releases