Her family has owned and operated Red Rock Feeding Company, a 30,000-head feedyard, in Southern Arizona since 1964, and today she is part owner of the operation.

Over the years she’s served as president of the Arizona State Cowbelles, as Region VI ANCW director, ANCW vice president and ANCW president‐elect.

She has also served as a member of the National Beef Speakers Bureau and as a committee member on the National Beef Cook-off and Animal Well-being committees.

Jill Ginn, a past ANCW president said, “Barbara has helped blaze the trail for women with a passion for the U.S. beef industry. She is a professional role model, advisor and mentor doing all she can to support this industry with her passion, experience and knowledge.

"Following in her parent’s footsteps – Barbara is a legacy not only for ANCW but for the beef industry as well.”


Jackson has a Bachelor of Animal Science with a minor in Agriculture Economics from Washington State University.

Her career has always connected with the agriculture. She started her career with Syntex, a pharmaceutical company, and then she worked as a consultant.

Her career with Syntex took her from sales representative to national accounts coordinator to director of public relations and advertising. It was during those career‐building years that she met her husband, Tim Jackson.

Together they founded Animal Health Express in 1989. The Tucson‐based online business sells animal health supplies, tack, livestock equipment and pet supplies.

ANCW’s 2013 Executive Committee members are: President Barbara Jackson, Arizona; President‐Elect Patti Buck, Colorado; Vice President Melanie Fowle, California; Recording Secretary Gretchen Groseta, Arizona; Past President Tammi Didlot, Oklahoma, Region I Director Ann Nogan, Pennsylvania; Region II Director Michelle Boyles, North Carolina; Region III Director Penny Zimmerman, Minnesota; Region IV Director Desta Crawford, Texas; Region V Director Peggy Biaggi, Oregon; Region VI Director Suzanne Menges, Arizona; Region VII Director Judy Reece, North Dakota; Chair of the Board of Directors Gwen Gies, Wyoming; and Parliamentarian Linda Brake, Arizona.  end mark

—American National CattleWomen, Inc. press release