Pfizer Animal Health and the American Association of Bovine Practitioners (AABP) Foundation announced that 23 veterinary medicine students received financial support through the 2011 AABP Foundation – Pfizer Animal Health Veterinary Student Scholarship Fund. This year, the AABP Foundation and Pfizer Animal Health presented 23 students from across the nation with a $5,000 scholarship at the AABP Annual Conference held Sept. 21 to 24 in St. Louis, Missouri. Travel and lodging costs also were provided to the scholarship recipients to attend the AABP Annual Conference. In the last three years, the AABP Foundation – Pfizer Animal Health Veterinary Student Scholarship Fund has awarded $315,000 in scholarships to 63 veterinary students.

The 2011 scholarship recipients are:
• Elisha Adkins, Oregon State University
• Nicholas Barbu, Michigan State University
• Curtis Beidel, University of Pennsylvania
• Joshua Boyden, Cornell University
• Matt Brewer, Iowa State University
• Maranda Gonzalez, The Ohio State University
• Nika Grigsby, University of Florida
• Scott Hamilton, University of California – Davis
• Amber Hazel, University of Minnesota
• Elizabeth Homerosky, The Ohio State University
• Brandy Lengacher, The Ohio State University
• Claire McPhee, North Carolina State University
• Ward Mills, University of Georgia
• Timothy Perano, University of California – Davis
• Cassandra Peterson, University of Illinois
• Andy Pike, Auburn University
• Haley Resler, Purdue University
• Molly Riddell, Auburn University
• Chase Stahl, Iowa State University
• Brandon Treichler, University of Minnesota
• Ben Werkhoven, Washington State University
• Mary Stuart Womack, Texas A&M University
• Jeremi Wurtz, Iowa State University PD


—From Pfizer Animal Health news release